Operalia 2018 Finalists Announced!


After a wonderful day of semi-finals, Operalia is proud to announce the 2018 Finalists:

Finalists Opera

Migran Agadzhanyan, tenor, Russia, 26

Rihab Chaieb, mezzo-soprano, Canada, 31

Emily D’Angelo, mezzo-soprano, Canada/Italy, 23

Luis Gomes, tenor, Portugal, 31

Samantha Hankey, mezzo-soprano, USA, 26

Johannes Kammler, baritone, Germany, 30

Long Long, tenor, China, 27

Pavel Petrov, tenor, Belarus, 27

Sean Michael Plumb, baritone, USA, 26

Simon Shibambu, bass-baritone, South Africa, 31

Marina Viotti, mezzo-soprano, Switzerland/France, 32

Arseny Yakovlev, tenor, Russia, 26

Finalists Zarzuela

Emily D’Angelo, mezzo-soprano, Canada/Italy, 23

Luis Gomes, tenor, Portugal, 31

Pavel Petrov, tenor, Belarus, 27

Josy Santos, mezzo-soprano, Brazil, 29

Vanessa Vasquez, soprano, Colombia/USA, 28

Congratulations to all the competitors and in bocca al lupo for the Operalia 2018 Finale!

Tune in to medici.tv or Facebook live to join us on Sunday September 2nd at the #Operalia2018 Final Concert:

18:00 PORTUGAL

19:00 (CET) EUROPE

13:00 (EST) USA

10:00 (PST) USA