Operalia 2018 Semi-finalists Announced!


After two days of quarter-finals, Operalia is proud to announce the 2018 Semi-finalists:

Semi-finalists Opera

Zarina Abaeva, soprano, Russia, 32

Migran Agadzhanyan, tenor, Russia, 26

Cornelia Beskow, soprano, Sweden, 32

Rihab Chaieb, mezzo-soprano, Canada, 31

Emily D’Angelo, mezzo-soprano, Canada/Italy, 23

Luis Gomes, tenor, Portugal, 31

Samantha Hankey, mezzo-soprano, USA, 26

Elbenita Kajtazi, soprano, Kosovo, 27

Johannes Kammler, baritone, Germany, 30

Mingjie Lei, tenor, China, 30

Long Long, tenor, China, 27

Danylo Matviienko, baritone, Ukraine, 28

Petr Nekoranec, tenor, Czech Republic, 26

Carles Pachón, baritone, Spain, 23

Gleb Peryazev, bass, Russia, 24

Pavel Petrov, tenor, Belarus, 27

Sean Michael Plumb, baritone, USA, 26

Marigona Qerkezi, soprano, Kosovo, 25

Simon Shibambu, bass-baritone, South Africa, 31

Elizabeth Sutphen, soprano, USA, 27

Chiara Tirotta, mezzo-soprano, Italy, 28

Vanessa Vasquez, soprano, Colombia/USA, 28

Marina Viotti, mezzo-soprano, Switzerland/France, 32

Arseny Yakovlev, tenor, Russia, 26

Semi-finalists Zarzuela

Rihab Chaieb, mezzo-soprano, Canada, 31

Luis Gomes, tenor, Portugal, 31

Emily D’Angelo, mezzo-soprano, Canada/Italy, 23

Migran Agadzhanyan, tenor, Russia, 26

Mingjie Lei, tenor, China, 30

Roberto Lorenzi, bass-baritone, Italy, 29

Danylo Matviienko, baritone, Ukraine, 28

Petr Nekoranec, tenor, Czech Republic, 26

Carles Pachón, baritone, Spain, 23

Pavel Petrov, tenor, Belarus, 27

Josy Santos, mezzo-soprano, Brazil, 29

Vanessa Vasquez, soprano, Colombia/USA, 28

Congratulations to all the competitors and toi toi toi for the semi-finals!

Watch Operalia 2018 Semifinals on Facebook Live on Thursday August 30th!

16:00 PORTUGAL

17:00 (CET) EUROPE

11:00 (EST) USA

8:00 (PST) USA