Operalia 2017 Semi-Finalists Announced!


After two days of quarter-finals, Operalia is proud to announce the 2017 semi-finalists:

Semi-finalists Opera

Seungju Bahg, tenor, South Korea, 27 Vlada Borovko, soprano, Russia, 29 Marco Ciaponi, tenor, Italy, 27 Emanuele Cordaro, bass, Italy, 30 Rupert Enticknap, countertenor, UK, 30 Davide Giusti, tenor, Italy, 30 Elena Guseva, soprano, Russia, 31 Nozomi Kato, mezzo-soprano, Japan, 29 Leon Kim, baritone, South Korea, 30 Ruslana Koval, soprano, Ukraine, 27 Sooyeon Lee, soprano, South Korea, 28 Stanislav Li, baritone, Kazakhstan, 29 Mihail Mihaylov, tenor, Bulgaria, 30 Damiana Mizzi, soprano, Italy, 32 Kristina Mkhitaryan, soprano, Russia, 30 Maria Mudryak, soprano, Kazakhstan, 23 Emmett O’Hanlon, baritone, USA, 27 So Young Park, soprano, South Korea, 31 Boris Prýgl, bass-baritone, Czech Republic, 24 Oksana Sekerina, soprano, Russia, 30 Levy Sekgapane, tenor, South Africa, 26 Victoria Yarovaya, mezzo-soprano, Russia, 32 Adela Zaharia, soprano, Romania, 29 Joanna Zawartko, soprano, Poland, 29 Rassul Zharmagambetov, baritone, Kazakhstan, 26

Semi-finalists Zarzuela

Seungju Bahg, tenor, South Korea, 27 Marco Ciaponi, tenor, Italy, 27 Davide Giusti, tenor, Italy, 30 Leon Kim, baritone, South Korea, 30 Sooyeon Lee, soprano, South Korea, 28 Stanislav Li, baritone, Kazakhstan, 29 Damiana Mizzi, soprano, Italy, 32 Maria Mudryak, soprano, Kazakhstan, 23 So Young Park, soprano, South Korea, 31 Levy Sekgapane, tenor, South Africa, 26 Adela Zaharia, soprano, Romania, 29

Congratulations to all the competitors and toi toi toi for the semi-finals!

Watch Operalia 2017 Semifinals on Facebook Live tomorrow Wed Jul 26 2017!

16:30 ASTANA

12:30 (CET) EUROPE

6:30 (EST) USA

3:30 (PST) USA